Vermont DPS promotes Hofmann, Porter to key positions

first_imgThe Vermont Department of Public Service announced Thursday the appointment of Sarah Hofmann as Deputy Commissioner and James Porter as the Director of Telecommunications.  The Department serves as the ratepayer advocate for utility matters in energy, telecommunications and water, and also is the lead for the state’s energy policy.‘I am very pleased to have Sarah and Jim as part of the department’s leadership team,’ said Elizabeth Miller, Commissioner of the Department.  ‘This is an exciting time as we continue to work diligently on the state’s energy plan, and to complete the state’s broadband build out,’ Miller said.   Hofmann is a graduate of Rollins College and the University of New Hampshire School of Law.  Most recently she served as the Director for Public Advocacy for the department.  Her shift to the Deputy role will require the Department to hire another dynamic and committed individual as the Director of Public Advocacy, leading the Department’s legal staff and consumer affairs specialists.Porter is a graduate of Birmingham-Southern College and Birmingham School of Law.  Most recently he served as a staff attorney for the department and has worked hard on many key telecommunication issues, most notably the FairPoint acquisition.  The Department will require a new staff attorney to assume Mr. Porter’s prior role.The Department also recently announced the retirement of Dave Lamont, long-time valuable member of the Department’s planning staff, most recently as Director of Planning and Energy Resources.  The Department has realigned Lamont’s position and is actively seeking an individual for the Director of Energy Policy and Planning.Position descriptions will be available on line through Vermont’s Human Resources Department at is external) Source: DPS. 3.10.2011last_img read more

WWE Elimination Chamber 2019 matches, date, start time, location, rumors

first_imgWWE Elimination Chamber 2019 rumored matches— Bobby Roode and Chad Gable vs. The Revival (Dash Wilder and Scott Dawson) for the “RAW” tag team championship Brian Fritz can be reached at Follow him on Twitter @BrianFritz and listen to his Between The Ropes podcast on iTunes. WWE is now officially on the Road to WrestleMania. Before then, there are a few stops along the way with the first being Elimination Chamber on Sunday, Feb. 17 at the Toyota Center in Houston. Several championship matches have already been announced including two inside the Elimination Chamber, a steel structure that surrounds the entire ring with six pods inside with participants entering the match in intervals until only one person or team is left standing.  The card is quickly coming together and here is how it’s looking so far. Keep checking for updates here as more matches are announced and make sure to follow along here on Sporting News for live coverage of WWE Elimination Chamber 2019.Join DAZN and watch more than 100 fight nights a yearWWE Elimination Chamber 2019 date, start timeWWE Elimination Chamber 2019 will air live on Sunday, February 17, 2019. The pre-show will start at 6:00 p.m. ET with the main card beginning at 7:00 p.m. ET. How to watch WWE Elimination Chamber 2019WWE Elimination Chamber will be available on pay-per-view or via the WWE Network. WWE Elimination Chamber 2019 matches— Daniel Bryan vs. AJ Styles vs. Jeff Hardy vs. Kofi Kingston vs. Randy Orton vs. Samoa Joe for the WWE Championship in an Elimination Chamber match— Ronda Rousey vs. Ruby Riott for the “RAW” women’s championship— Nia Jax and Tamina vs. Mandy Rose and Sonya Deville vs. The Riott Squad (Liv Morgan and Sarah Logan) vs. The IIconics (Billie Kay and Peyton Royce) vs. Sasha Banks and Bayley vs. Carmella and Naomi in an Elimination Chamber match for the inaugural WWE women’s tag team championship— Bobby Lashley and Lio Rush vs. Finn Balor in a handicap match for the Intercontinental championship— The Miz and Shane McMahon vs. The Usos (Jey Uso and Jimmy Uso) for the “SmackDown” tag team championship— Braun Strowman vs. Baron Corbin in a No Disqualification match— Buddy Murphy vs. Akira Tozawa for the Cruiserweight championship (kickoff show) last_img read more